#nyfw Recap Day 7 & Style Me Friday!

Hello Fashion Lovers,

I hope you all had a fabulous Valentine’s Day! I sure did! I officially have 20 followers to the blog now, which is such an accomplishment! I also received 100 likes on the site! I can’t wait to figure out a way to thank you guys! I am so excited, it was the best valentine’s gift, I could have ever asked for! Okay on to fashion! Fashion week ended yesterday, I wasn’t able to watch the closing shows but I tried to keep up with Mbfashionweek’s instagram page. But, on day 7, I caught the Michael Kors show and the Rachael Zoe show. Both were phenomenal every piece that walked down the runway, I could totally see myself in.

Michael by Michael Kors 

In this show, the colors started off with yellows and blues , then mixed into orange. Camouflage was really really big in this collection. I can’t wait for the collection to be released. The bags were very nice as well. They had a collection of envelope clutches and a few top handle bags. Most that resemble luggage just like in the Marc Jacobs collection almost.  Here are some of my favorites!

Fashion Kors Fall 2013 021313MK4356web images michael-kors-autumn-fall-winter-2013-nyfw11

Rachael Zoe

Her collection was very laid back to me. Kind of care free, there were lots of earthy tones. Creams and tans but it wasn’t bland though. There were a few edgy pieces, eventually it moved into blacks and greys. It was really cool, I liked the floppy hats!

8a450f11cccc43524d11ebc7ebbf6284

It was such a great fashion week! Glad I keep you guys updated! I hope to do it again next time, from the actual show!

P.S.

I did the Style Me Friday this week! Here’s the inspiration!

jenna-lyons-sequin-pants

 

& here’s what I wore!

photo image (4)

 

shirt-Jimmy Jazz ( it actually has sequence on the shoulders but it was too cold to show that) Jeans– JC Penney’s Blazer- Express Wedges- Old Navy

Try the Style Me Fridays on The Fashionista Next Door blog!

See Ya!

honeyb

Leave a Reply

