The oxblood trend on a budget

Hey everyone, so we have all been hearing about the new oxblood color trend for the fall. I love doing trends but I like to do them on a budget because trends come and go. Yesterday, I got in a little retail therapy since my fall/winter wardrobe is lacking at the moment. I went to jcpennys and picked up three bottoms for a total of 66$. Great right! I decided to wear the leggings I picked today!

20121016-125933.jpg

20121016-125941.jpg

20121016-125948.jpg
Cheetah shirt-thrifted shirt (love this shirt! Great staple in my closet right now) oxblood wet look leggings-jcpenny $5!!! The brand is decree belt-thrifted needed a belt to cinch the waist so I wouldnt look to bulky scarf-made it myself from an old cow neck dress booties-lil boutique in my hometown earrings-rue 21 $2!!!! Lipgloss-wine n dine by NYC
You can’t really see the shine of my leggings so here’s a close up

20121016-130428.jpg

How are you going to rock the oxblood trend this fall?! Comment below and let me know!!

20121016-130524.jpg

Leave a Reply

